For the first time since Schumacher’s Ferrari won the race in Canada

In the previous five races in Montreal not without leaving the safety car – here and now already in the first round of local “aborigine” Stroll slammed into the wall the car Hartley — both drivers dropped out of the race, and the track out the safety car.

The drama of the situation is that Red Bull before the end of may had to decide on an engine supplier for next season: Renault, or Honda? In Montreal on the same machine Toro Rosso left the previous version of a Japanese engine and car Hartley delivered an enhanced motor Honda. To test the new engine of the Honda did not work, and time to think already of the Austrian “stables” almost there….

In the future, the race went by quite uneventfully, except that after contact with Sainz, the machine Perez skidded through the green island and flew across the field. But colleagues miracle otrulil and there were no serious accidents.

Daniel ricciardo after his pit stop on lap 18 returned to the track ahead of Lewis Hamilton who had problems with overheating power plant that almost led to a crash.

McLaren rapidly losing the chance to keep Alonso in the 42nd round of the engine on the car of the Spanish lost power and Fernando out of the race. Sorry, of course it was his anniversary 300-I race. However, the double world champion has a chance to win a prototype of Toyota’s legendary marathon “24 hours of Le Mans”, which will be held next weekend.

The end of the race was marked by an amusing incident — local model Winnie Harlow, which the organizers have entrusted the checkered flag, he waved them to the round ahead. Tough guys in the cockpits glamorous of the young lady did not believe, and drove the race to the end. But, according to the rules, the finish gave her the go-ahead – because of this, the best lap was not counted Riccardo and his team-mate Verstappen.

And the canadian Grand Prix was won by Sebastian Vettel, having won a third victory of the season and 50th in his career. For the first time since Schumacher in 2001 Ferrari were celebrating the triumph in Montreal.

If someone thinks that in this review “lot of letters” — below minute video with the main events of the race.

Two weeks later, the season will continue to revived the stage in France.

Race results

Pilot Team Time Speed Pete
1. S. Vettel Ferrari 1:28.31.377 200.997 1
2. V. Bottas Mercedes +7.376 200.718 1
3. M. Verstappen Red Bull +8.360 200.681 1
4. D. Riccardo Red Bull +20.892 200.209 1
5. L. Hamilton Mercedes +21.559 200.184 1
6. K. Raikkonen Ferrari +27.184 199.973 1
7. N. Hulkenberg Renault +1 lap 197.151 1
8. K. Sainz Renault +1 lap 197.086 1
9. E. Windows Force India +1 lap 196.946 1
10. S. Leclere Sauber +1 lap 196.578 1
11. P. Went Out Toro Rosso +1 lap 196.418 1
12. R. Grosjean Haas +1 lap 196.398 1
13. K. Magnussen Haas +1 lap 196.290 2
14. C. Perez Force India +1 lap 196.289 1
15. M. Erickson Sauber +2 laps 194.729 1
16. S. Vandorn McLaren +2 laps 194.650 2
17. S. Sirotkin Williams +2 laps 194.094 1

Personal credit

Pilot Team Glasses
1. S. Vettel Scuderia Ferrari 121
2. L. Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 120
3. V. Bottas Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 86
4. D. Riccardo Aston Martin Red Bull Racing 84
5. K. Raikkonen Scuderia Ferrari 68
6. M. Verstappen Aston Martin Red Bull Racing 50
7. F. Alonso McLaren F1 Team 32
8. N. Hulkenberg Renault Sport Formula 1 Team 32
9. K. Sainz Renault Sport Formula 1 Team 24
10. K. Magnussen Haas F1 Team 19
11. P. Went Out Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 18
12. C. Perez Sahara Force India F1 Team 17
13. E. Windows Sahara Force India F1 Team 11
14. S. Leclere Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 10
15. S. Vandorn McLaren F1 Team 8
16. L. Stroll Williams Martini Racing 4
17. M. Erickson Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 2
18. B. Hartley Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 1


The Cup Of Designers

Team Motor Glasses
1. Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport Mercedes 206
2. Scuderia Ferrari Ferrari 189
3. Aston Martin Red Bull Racing Renault 134
4. Renault Sport Formula 1 Team Renault 56
5. McLaren F1 Team Renault 40
6. Sahara Force India F1 Team Mercedes 28
7. Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda Honda 19
8. Haas F1 Team Ferrari 19
9. Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team Ferrari 12
10. Williams Martini Racing Mercedes 4


Залишити відповідь